Quick Links

Lorain County JVS Board of Education

The Lorain County JVS Board of Education is the policy-making body for the Lorain County Joint Vocational School District. It is composed of 13 board members from each of our associate schools. Each of the following associate school districts appoints one of their board members to serve on the JVS Board of Education: Amherst, Avon, Avon Lake, Columbia, Clearview, Elyria, Firelands, Keystone, Midview, North Ridgeville, Oberlin, Sheffield/Sheffield Lake and Wellington.

Board Meetings

The Lorain County JVS Board of Education usually meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the board office at the Lorain County JVS. The public is welcome to attend all Board of Education meetings. To confirm meeting times and dates, please contact the Superintendentís Office at 440-774-1051, ext. 22242.