Voice Recognition

Article: JVS Students Obtain State FFA Degree

JVS Students Obtain State FFA Degree

From left: Mason Bremke, Industrial Equipment Mechanics Instructor/FFA Advisor, Josh Morlock (Columbia), Skyler Mshabbek (North Ridgeville), Seth Miller (Amherst), Emerald Chimileski (Keystone), Nathan White (Keystone), Beth Berthold, Landscape and Greenh

Five members of the JVS FFA Chapter have met the requirements to obtain the State FFA Degree. The State FFA Degree is the 2nd highest level that can be achieved.

To be eligible to receive the State FFA Degree from the state association, a member must meet a minimum of 18 standards that include, but are not limited to: received the Chapter FFA Degree; are a current member of the FFA and are enrolled in an agricultural education program; while in school, have completed the equivalent of at least one and a half years (270 hours) of systematic school instruction in agricultural education, which includes a supervised agricultural experience program (SAE); have assisted in the development of the FFA Chapter’s Program of Activities; have participated in at least one school or professional organization activity; have participated in a minimum of 25 hours of community service activities with at least two different community groups outside of FFA; have a GPA equal to or great than 2.0; and have participated in at least two different state sanctioned Career Development Events.



Members receiving this honor are listed below by their associate schools.

Seth Miller, Landscape and Greenhouse Management senior

Josh Morlock, Industrial Equipment Mechanics senior

Emerald Chimileski, Landscape and Greenhouse Management senior; Nathan White, Industrial Equipment Mechanics senior

North Ridgeville
Skyler Mshabbek, Landscape and Greenhouse Management senior

Print This Article
The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities, and provides equal access to the Boys Scouts and other designated youth groups. © 2020. The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District. All Rights Reserved.