Voice Recognition
X
FFA Chapter wins Best Student Group Drink at the Zero-Proof Mix Off event
FFA Chapter wins Best Student Group Drink at the Zero-Proof Mix Off event
Masonry Trades Holiday Lights Display
Masonry Trades students stand outsdie by their Holiday Lights display
SkillsUSA Members Attend Fall Leadership Conference
10 high school students stand together in their red SkillsUSA jackets
Always Be Kind
One male and two female students stand in front of bulletin board that reads Be the I in KIND
Public Safety
Public Safety seniors dressed in full fireman gear, load a triple layer hose in a firetruck outside
Network Communications Technology lab
Female 9th grade student works in Network Communications Technology lab
Heating and Air Conditioning lab
Male student works on basic electrical work in the Heating and Air Conditioning lab

Lorain County JVS High School

School Hours: 7:40 a.m. - 2:14 p.m.
Office Hours:  7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Main Office:  (440) 774-1051 - Ext. 22270
High School Fax: (440) 774-6421
Attendance:  (440) 774-1051, Ext. 22220
(Voicemail is available 24 hours)
Student Services:  (440) 774-1051, Ext. 22230
 

Welcome to the High School

Principal:
Tina PeltoExt. 22273 Email:  tpelto@lcjvs.net
 
Assistant Principal:
Megan ChampagneExt. 22286 Email:  mchampagne@lcjvs.net
 
Supervisors:

Keith Blalock

 Ext. 22218

Email:  kblalock@lcjvs.net

Brandon Kushinski  

 Ext. 22247

Email:  bkushinski@lcjvs.net

Jan Rybarczyk 

 Ext. 22328

Email:  jrybarczyk@lcjvs.net

Denise Scarpucci 

 Ext. 22262

Email:  dscarpucci@lcjvs.net

New

 Ext. 22311

Email:

 

 

 

School Resource Officer:  Lorain County Sheriff’s Office 

Deputy David Walker

 Ext. 22203 

Email:  dwalker@lcjvs.net 

 

 

 

School Counselors:

Avon, Brookside, Midview, Wellington

Joanne Gleason

Ext. 22284

Email:  jgleason@lcjvs.net 

Amherst, Avon Lake, Columbia, North Ridgeville, Oberlin

Shannon Meadows

Ext. 22269 

Email:  smeadows@lcjvs.net

Clearview, Elyria, Firelands, Keystone

Chris Wilde

Ext. 22267 

Email:  cwilde@lcjvs.net 

 

 

 

Administrative Assistants:

Principal's Office:

 Michele Rennie

Ext. 22271 

Email:  mrennie@lcjvs.net 

 Robbie Muzik

Ext. 22237 

Email:  rmuzik@lcjvs.net 

Student Services Office: 

 Lucy Hardin

Ext. 22230

Email:  lhardin@lcjvs.net

 Mary West

Ext.  22221 

Email:  mwest@lcjvs.net

Attendance/Discipline Office:   

 Jessica Ross

Ext. 22230 

Email:  jross@lcjvs.net

 Julie Smyth

Ext. 22507 

Email:  jsmyth@lcjvs.net  

Special Education:
Linda GieselExt. 22210  Email:  lgiesel@lcjvs.net
 

Career Techical Student Organizations (CTSOs)

CTSOs (Career Technical Student Organizations) are designed to develop leadership potential, cooperation, social interactions, and an awareness and appreciation of good citizenship.  All members may have the opportunity to participate in competitive skill events.  

BPA                        Business Professionals of America

DECA                     Preparing Emerging Leaders & Entrepreneurs in Marketing, Finance, Hospitality & Management

ER                           Educators Rising

FCCLA                    Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

FFA                        An Association of Agricultural Students

HOSA                    Future Health Professionals

SkillsUSA              Students, Teachers and Industry Working Toward a Skilled Workforce

Participation in all club activities is a privilege and may be denied or revoked.  Students may be denied participation due to grades, attendance, discipline and/or behavior.  Students may participate in CTSO competitive events, activities and conferences if the following occurs prior to competition:  All grades are a ‘C’ or above, the student has less than (30) unexcused hours of absences, and there are no repeated detentions or in-school assignments (ISAs) and less than 5 days of out-of-school suspensions (OSSs). 

Vocational Youth Council (VYC)/INTERACT

The Vocational Youth Clubs Council is made up of JVS students who are members of vocational youth, leadership and social clubs.  An interested student may apply to become a member of this group and can help plan a calendar of school-wide activities.  In previous years, the Council has participated in dances, food drives, Open House, and in-house and outside JVS special activities and events.

LCJVS INTERACT

INTERACT is a Rotary-sponsored service club for JVS students.  The INTERACT Club carries out at least two service projects yearly, one that serves the school or the community, and another that furthers international understanding.  The LCJVS INTERACT Club is sponsored by the Elyria Rotary Club, which provides guidance on a continuing basis.  In addition, Interactors often form a service partnership with the sponsoring Rotarians, lending their enthusiastic support to a variety of Rotary projects and events.

The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities, and provides equal access to the Boys Scouts and other designated youth groups. © 2019. The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District. All Rights Reserved.