Voice Recognition
X
Career Connections Academy
Career Connections Academy in lunch room
Industrial Equipment Mechanic students thank Wellington Implement for the Case IH tractor donation
Industrial Equipment Mechanic students stand in front of Case IH tractor with Wellington Implement GM
Industrial Electricity Juniors work on basic electrical wiring
Industrial Electricity Juniors work on basic electrical wiring
Cosmetology Summer Interns
Four female costmetology  student smile with instructor
Culinary Arts Summer Interns
5 summer interns smile with instructor
Industrial Electricity Summer Interns
large group of Industrial Electricity Summer Interns stand with their instructor
JVS Fall Sport Athletes
JVS fall sports athletes stand outside in their uniforms
Precision Machine Technology
Male student at a CNC machine in his Precision Machine Technology lab
Patriot Day Ceremony
JVS staff and students attend Patriot Day ceremony - students carry American flag

Lorain County JVS High School

School Hours: 7:40 a.m. - 2:14 p.m.
Office Hours:  7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Main Office:  (440) 774-1051 - Ext. 22270
High School Fax: (440) 774-6421
Attendance:  (440) 774-1051, Ext. 22220
(Voicemail is available 24 hours)
Student Services:  (440) 774-1051, Ext. 22230
 

Welcome to the High School

Principal:
Tina PeltoExt. 22273 Email:  tpelto@lcjvs.net
 
Assistant Principal:
Megan ChampagneExt. 22286 Email:  mchampagne@lcjvs.net
 
Supervisors:

Keith Blalock

 Ext. 22218

Email:  kblalock@lcjvs.net

Brandon Kushinski  

 Ext. 22247

Email:  bkushinski@lcjvs.net

Jan Rybarczyk 

 Ext. 22328

Email:  jrybarczyk@lcjvs.net

Denise Scarpucci 

 Ext. 22262

Email:  dscarpucci@lcjvs.net

New

 Ext. 22311

Email:

 

 

 

School Resource Officer:  Lorain County Sheriff’s Office 

Deputy David Walker

 Ext. 22203 

Email:  dwalker@lcjvs.net 

 

 

 

School Counselors:

Avon, Brookside, Midview, Wellington

Joanne Gleason

Ext. 22284

Email:  jgleason@lcjvs.net 

Amherst, Avon Lake, Columbia, North Ridgeville, Oberlin

Shannon Meadows

Ext. 22269 

Email:  smeadows@lcjvs.net

Clearview, Elyria, Firelands, Keystone

Chris Wilde

Ext. 22267 

Email:  cwilde@lcjvs.net 

 

 

 

Administrative Assistants:

Principal's Office:

 Michele Rennie

Ext. 22271 

Email:  mrennie@lcjvs.net 

 Robbie Muzik

Ext. 22237 

Email:  rmuzik@lcjvs.net 

Student Services Office: 

 Lucy Hardin

Ext. 22230

Email:  lhardin@lcjvs.net

 Mary West

Ext.  22221 

Email:  mwest@lcjvs.net

Attendance/Discipline Office:   

 Jessica Ross

Ext. 22230 

Email:  jross@lcjvs.net

 Julie Smyth

Ext. 22507 

Email:  jsmyth@lcjvs.net  

Special Education:
Linda GieselExt. 22210  Email:  lgiesel@lcjvs.net
 
The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities, and provides equal access to the Boys Scouts and other designated youth groups. © 2019. The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District. All Rights Reserved.