Voice Recognition

Article: JVS Announces National Technical Honor Society Members

JVS Announces National Technical Honor Society Members

Lorain County JVS is proud to announce this years Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society. These 40 students are exceptional leaders who represent the very best in the school district and their communities, and includes 11 returning, second-year members, and 29 new inductees.

Lorain County JVS High School Principal, Tina Pelto, said that the students being inducted should be extremely proud of their accomplishments. “These students are the best of the best and we are so incredible proud of them.”

The JVS NTHS students are listed by their associate school district below: 

Anna Cairns from Teacher Education Exploration; Hadleigh Fain from Teacher Education Exploration; Veronica Janosik from Early Childhood Education; Damien Jara from Collision Repair; Celeste Meyers from Web and Graphic Design

Avon Lake
Maya Gonzalez from Early Childhood Education

Rebecca Porter from Precision Machine Technology

Evin Elliott from Web and Graphic Design; Amelia Jessen from Digital Media Arts; Joshua Morlock from Industrial Equipment Mechanics

Levi Shawley from Masonry Trades

Clayton Deshuk from Network Communications Technology; Rebecca Hopkins from Teacher Education Exploration; Amber Michalski from Industrial Electricity; Kaylee Wells from Carpentry

Curtis Bacsi from Industrial Electricity, Vy Huynh from Allied Health Sciences; Emma James from Allied Health Sciences; Grace James from Allied Health Sciences; Samantha Nelson from Bakery and Pastry Arts; Makayla Ortiz from Allied Health Sciences; Victoria Sprague from Landscape and Greenhouse Management

Amber Allen from Teacher Education Exploration; Micah Flatt from Carpentry; Chayla Herner from Allied Health Sciences; Brooke Heuler from Sports Health and Fitness Technology; Riley Homoki from Teacher Education Exploration; Meghan Newton from Teacher Education Exploration; Paul Saylor III from Heating and Air Conditioning; Kali Seddon from Carpentry; Nicole Von Seggern from Bakery and Pastry Arts; Emily Wells from Landscape and Greenhouse Management; Meghan Witt from Teacher Education Exploration

North Ridgeville
Ashley Blum from Allied Health Sciences

Nancy Minnich from Allied Health Sciences

Taylor Bealer from Allied Health Sciences; Eva Hartwig from Bakery and Pastry Arts; Morgan Hunter from Marketing and Entrepreneurship; Madison Mull from Sports Health and Fitness Technology; Hailey Staffeld from Allied Health Sciences

The NTHS honors students for outstanding achievement and success in career-technical education. Students are selected for membership based on the qualities of citizenship, leadership, workmanship and scholarship.

The NTHS encourages high scholastic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence, and helps motivated students find success in today's highly competitive job market.

Print This Article
The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities, and provides equal access to the Boys Scouts and other designated youth groups. © 2020. The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District. All Rights Reserved.