Voice Recognition

Article: National Technical Honor Society Members Inducted

National Technical Honor Society Members Inducted

The 2021-22 Lorain County JVS National Technical Honor Society Members

Lorain County JVS is proud to announce this year’s Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society. These 25 students are exceptional leaders who represent the best in the school district and their communities. This year’s class includes 9 returning, second-year members, and 17 new inductees. 
Dr. Glenn Faircloth, Lorain County JVS superintendent, welcomed those in the audience saying, “It is an honor and a pleasure to celebrate our young people today. This time of the year is always special to us here at Lorain County JVS because we get to celebrate our students.”
The ceremony included the traditional lighting of the candles that symbolize the values of the NTHS, such as scholarship, skill, responsibility, citizenship, service, honesty, and leadership.  
New members were awarded their NTHS certificates, and new and returning senior members were awarded purple and white graduation cords. 
Lorain County JVS High School Principal, Tina Pelto, ended the ceremony by saying, “Students, you truly are the best of the best and we are so proud of you. Congratulations!”
The students were inducted during a ceremony on the evening of May 10th. The Lorain County JVS NTHS students are listed by their associate school district below:   
Adam Donat from Teacher Education Exploration; Camille Huguley from Teacher Education Exploration; Isabella Pavone from Teacher Education Exploration; Emilee Sheldon from Teacher Education Exploration; Joseph Weatherspoon from Industrial Electricity
Avon Lake 
Autumn Burns from Teacher Education Exploration; Alyssa Kordish from Teacher Education Exploration; Kathryn Radca from Teacher Education Exploration; Delaney Roth from Teacher Education Exploration
Michael Bilczo from PLTW Engineering
Isaiah Allen from Landscape and Greenhouse Management; Jason Buschur from Teacher Education Exploration 
Bryan Spaniel from Web and Graphic Design 
Paige Hale from Collision Repair
Izeck Manges from Industrial Electricity
Kylee Gill from Landscape and Greenhouse Management; Hannah Maitland from Teacher Education Exploration; Maeve Vana from Landscape and Greenhouse Management
Savannah Douglas from Early Childhood Education; Shiloh Gill from Sports, Health and Fitness Technology; Donavyn Pasters from Culinary Arts
North Ridgeville 
Mackenzie Blum from Allied Health Sciences; Hunter Roseto from Teacher Education Exploration
Madison Mickey from Bakery and Pastry Arts; Jordan Wells from Landscape and Greenhouse Management
The NTHS honors students for outstanding achievement and success in career-technical education. Students are selected for membership based on the qualities of citizenship, leadership, workmanship, and scholarship. 
The NTHS encourages high scholastic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence, and helps motivated students find success in today's highly competitive job market. 

Print This Article
apple app google play app
The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities, and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. © 2023. The Lorain County Joint Vocational School District. All Rights Reserved.